Saturday, March 7, 2015

Book Review - Cursed By Fire by Jacquelyn Frank

My Thoughts

Dethan and his brothers were searching for one of the secrets of the gods and it cost him much. He was doomed to be forever in a hell in which the fires burnt him over and over again healing in between to start again. While he is cursed the gods have a major disagreement and split into two sides declaring war. The Goddess of Conflict offers him a way out if he agrees to be part of the army she is building. Then he meets Selinda and he will have to choose to protect her or honor the agreement. 

I am a fan of Jacquelyn's writing as she creates an incredibly descriptive world that you can picture within her words. She also has a way of writing some scorching hot couples that have to fight to be together. I really enjoyed Dethan and Selinda's story and can't wait to read the next one in the series.

I give Cursed By Fire 4 hearts!

About the Book

For centuries, Dethan has been trapped in a fiery inferno for defying the gods and snatching the power of immortality. Condemned to have his battle-hardened body licked by flames only to regenerate and be consumed all over again, Dethan has lost all hope—until the Goddess of Conflict appears. She will release him from torment—if he’ll use his power and strength as a warrior to raise an army and defeat a fierce enemy faction of gods.

Free to live as a man once again, Dethan meets Selinda—heir to the throne of Hexis—and his thoughts quickly turn from the conquest of cities to the conquest of this headstrong beauty. Betrothed to a cruel, calculating powermonger, Selinda needs a champion, and so Dethan enters into another bargain: If she will share her bed—and her body—with him, Dethan will save her city from destructive forces within and without. As the lovers ignite a searing passion, Dethan will risk all—even the wrath of the Goddess of Conflict—for a chance to make Selinda his forever.

Purchase Links

About the Author

Jacquelyn Frank is the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightwalkers series, the Shadowdwellers novels (Ecstasy, Rapture, and Pleasure), the Gatherers series, and the Three Worlds series (including Seduce Me in Dreams and Seduce Me in Flames). She lives in North Carolina.

No comments:

Post a Comment